Our Society

Call Us Now 01262 – 252355

The Saini Education Society (Regd.), Rohtak

The idea of spreading education in the backward sections of the Society and the Saini Community in particular given a practical shape by the forefathers to establish educational institutions for the meaningful cause. Thus, legal entity of the Saini Education Society came into existence about 68 years ago on the 18th December,1950 with a very humble infrastructure of a Chaupal (community Centre) of Mohalla Chamanpura of Rohtak City in Haryana. In the long journey of 68 years an immense participation with the help of social reformers namely Munshi Sheo Narain, Mahashya Bharat Singh Saini, Babu Devi Parshad ji, Vaid Dev Dutt ji, Vaid Narain Dutt ji, Ch. Manohar Lal ji, Munshi Daulat Ram ji, Ch. Tej Ram ji, Ch. Jagga Mal ji, Ch. Nand Ram ji, Thekedar Asa Ram ji are of great importance. Inspired by the deeds of these reformer, educated young men formed an association by the name of “Saini Youngmen Association” under the leadership of Babu Murari Lal ji Panwar. The first public program was organized very successfully in chaupal of Sainipura, Rohtak in the year 1937.

The Saini Education Society

In this program it was resolved that for the general uplift of the community particularly the studies of poor and promising Saini students should be helped. This resulted into the residential “Saini Ashram” in the house of Master Sita Ram ji at Tibri Mohalla of Rohtak City. It was further realized that to uplift Saini community, education of their wards is must. Hence, to cater the need of children of families residing in Chamanpura, Sainipura, Chunnipura, Sukhpura etc., Saini primary School was started at the Chamanpura Chaupal in 1941 with 5 students. Mahashya Bharat Singh Saini did the pioneering job in opening the primary school and Master Ghasi Ram ji extended his selfless services as the founder teacher of the school. Within four years of its establishment, strength of the students increased from 5 to 250 and 23 bighas land was purchased for school campus. In this endeavour, the credit goes to Ch. Ram Charan ji (the then Municipal Commissioner), Jamadar Ram Singh ji, Munshi Ram Sarup Nazir, Ch.Lachhman Singh, Master Sita Ram, Ch. Ramji Lal Bagri and Mahashya Ram Kishan Ji. With the contribution and services extended by Shri Murari Lal Panwar and other freedom fighters the School building took its shape. The Saini High School got temporary recognition on 1st April in 1951 and permanent on 1st April, 1955. Pandit Shubh Ram Ji got the honour of being the first Headmaster of the school. Under the able guidance of the Managing Committees and dedicated team of teacher, the strength of students increased to 1000 in 1964. Keeping in view the requirement of more rooms and facilities, the Society generated more funds. The contribution and instilling efforts of building construction committee included Master Gopi Ram, Master Kishan Chand, Master Chandgi Ram, Master Ghasi Ram, Shri Gopa Ram and many other workers will be remembered forever for their selfless contribution. Their efforts resulted into the solution of water problem of the School. At present a very big school campus comprising of 25 class rooms, a Computer Lab, a Hall and a big playground exist.

In the year of 1966 Saini Kanya Primary School was established and in 1971 this small girls school was upgraded to High School. Over a period of time a need was felt for a Senior Secondary School. With the sincere efforts of Sh. Harbans Singh Saini President, Shri Baljeet Singh Saini Secretary and Shri Bhim Singh Saini, Manager and with team of other members of the Managing Committee, Senior Secondary School was started in July, 1992. Ist Principal was Shri Sadhu Ram Verma followed by Dr. Ram Kanwar Saini. In 1995 Saini Public School was started. During the tenure of Shri Baljeet Singh Saini, President from 1997 to 2005 new buildings for Saini High School and Saini Girls High School were constructed and afterwards in the year of 1997, Saini Girls Senior Secondary School came into existence. With the sincere efforts and co-operation of Shri Dharam Singh Dahiya, Shri Avnish Kumar Saini, Shri Pritam Saini, Shri Budhram Saini, Jagdish Kumar Saini and other members of the Managing Committee a new double storeyed building was also constructed in 2000 and in 2001 Saini Co-Education College was established. Since its inception the College is showing consistently very good results and also in other achievements. Shri Vijay Kumar Saini President along with other colleagues of his Managing Committee of Shri Dalbir Singh, Shri Rohtash Arya, Shri Satpal Saini, Shri Rameshwar Saini, Shri Mahender Singh Tondwal made all-round progress with the co-operation of expert officials, members and efficient employees. During his tenure additional rooms were constructed for Saini Sr. Sec. School, Saini Girls Sr. Secondary School. Science Block was also established in Saini Co-Edu. College. In 2007 Saini Institute of Girls Education was started in a newly constructed building, a new milestone in the history of Saini Education Society. Due to some unusual circumstances in the process of next elections of 2014, the Government had to put the Society under the control of ADC, Rohtak as its Administrator who after a gap of more than 3 years from Oct., 2014 to February, 2018 got conducted the elections. A new Governing Body has been installed under the Presidentship of Shri Dharam Singh Dahiya, a retired officer of the Central Government of the Organised Accounts Service which took charge from the Administrator on 21-02-2018. With the dynamic and devoted team of members comprising Shri Rohtash Saini Vice-president, Shri Jagdish Kumar Saini Secretary, Shri Jitender Saini (Bunty) Joint Secretary, Shri Budh Ram Saini Cashier and other 6 Executive Members, the new Governing Body of the Society has started working.